Presidential Image Gallery

President Zachary Taylor and His Cabinet

November 30, 1848
Source: The Library of Congress

President Zachary Taylor stands in the center of his cabinet members. His picks included, seated from left, Attorney General Reverdy Johnson, Secretary of the Treasury William M. Meredith, Secretary of the Navy William B. Preston, Secretary of War George W. Crawford, Postmaster General Jacob Collamer, Secretary of the Interior Thomas Ewing, and Secretary of State John M. Clayton.

← Return to Zachary Taylor Gallery